We make future-proof.
We support you in
shaping your organization’s future.
We help to identify changes early on
and develop new fields of action.

Who are we?

We combine science and practice. The Center for Future Design (CFD) is an internationally connected research, education and advisory center for future management. With methods, procedures, techniques and tools, we enable people responsible for organizational development or political decision-making to immerse themselves in a future-oriented learning experience that makes them able to plunge into plausible futures. In so doing, they reflect on their own actions, substantially question the basic assumptions, mental models, values, and objectives of their organization – and to change them if necessary.

Founded in 2017 in collaboration with the Universities of St. Gallen, Switzerland, and Stanford, USA, to focus specifically on the development and application of social techniques, innovation and leadership skills in real organizational contexts. The center emerged from a pure research laboratory, the Design-Organization-Media Research Lab that was established 15 years before.

Learn more

What we offer

We make you fit for the future. Specifically, we support your organization in shaping its future. We help in anticipating upheavals in advance and preemptively developing new areas of action. We analyze today’s fields of activity from different frames of reference and call existing thought patterns into question. This opens up new perspectives for development.

Go on a path of discovery
Equipped with specific methods and tools, you design your future yourself. You explore the scope of possibilities beyond your current actions, prototype your future activities, and motivate your organization to change.

Learn more
Go on a path of discovery
Equipped with specific methods and tools, you design your future yourself. You explore the scope of possibilities beyond your current actions, prototype your future activities, and motivate your organization to change.

Learn more
Go on a path of discovery
Equipped with specific methods and tools, you design your future yourself. You explore the scope of possibilities beyond your current actions, prototype your future activities, and motivate your organization to change.

Learn more
Go on a path of discovery
Equipped with specific methods and tools, you design your future yourself. You explore the scope of possibilities beyond your current actions, prototype your future activities, and motivate your organization to change.

Learn more
Go on a path of discovery
Equipped with specific methods and tools, you design your future yourself. You explore the scope of possibilities beyond your current actions, prototype your future activities, and motivate your organization to change.

Learn more
We guide you for the long run
To further adjust and adapt your implementation, you become a part of our international network of science and practice. Regular events and collective exchange among equals provide information and inspiration.

Learn more
We guide you for the long run
To further adjust and adapt your implementation, you become a part of our international network of science and practice. Regular events and collective exchange among equals provide information and inspiration.

Learn more
We guide you for the long run
To further adjust and adapt your implementation, you become a part of our international network of science and practice. Regular events and collective exchange among equals provide information and inspiration.

Learn more
We guide you for the long run
To further adjust and adapt your implementation, you become a part of our international network of science and practice. Regular events and collective exchange among equals provide information and inspiration.

Learn more
We guide you for the long run
To further adjust and adapt your implementation, you become a part of our international network of science and practice. Regular events and collective exchange among equals provide information and inspiration.

Learn more
Our research
We research new social methods as well as innovation and leadership skills that open up alternative perspectives and patterns of thought, and help to mobilize people, as well as to create prototypes to research the future of one’s actions.

Learn more
Location

Center for Future Design
University of Art and Design
Hauptplatz 6, 4010 Linz, Austria
+43 732 7898 EXT 2218
office@c-fd.eu

Management

Professor Michael Shamiyeh

Assistenz
Agnes Buchberger
+43 732 7898 - 2218

Partner

Professor Larry Leifer
Stanford University

Professor Walter Brenner
Universität St. Gallen

Follow C-FD

Wir machen zukunftsfähig.
Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Gestaltung
der Zukunft Ihrer Organisation.
Wir helfen Umbrüche frühzeitig zu erkennen und
neue Handlungsfelder zu entwickeln.

Wer wir sind

Wir verknüpfen Wissenschaft und Praxis. Wir sind ein Forschungs-, Ausbildungs- und Beratungszentrum für Zukunfts-Management. 2017 mit Partnern von den Universitäten St. Gallen und Stanford ins Leben gerufen, bringen wir aus unserem akademischen Umfeld die wissenschaftliche Fundierung und ein internationales Netzwerk; aus der Praxis einen ergebnisorientierten Fokus auf die realen Herausforderungen unserer Kund*innen sowie langjährige Projekterfahrung.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Was wir tun

Wir machen zukunftsfähig. Konkret unterstützen wir Organisationen bei der Gestaltung ihrer Zukunft. Wir helfen Umbrüche frühzeitig zu erkennen und neue Handlungsfelder zu entwickeln. Wir konzentrieren uns darauf, heutige Tätigkeitsfelder aus einem anderen Bezugssystem heraus zu betrachten und die bestehenden Denkmuster zu hinterfragen. Dies eröffnet neue Entwicklungsperspektiven.

Sie gehen auf Entdeckungsreise
Mit spezifischen Methoden und Werkzeugen ausgestattet entwerfen Sie Ihre Zukunft selbst. Sie erkunden den Möglichkeits-raum jenseits Ihres derzeitigen Handelns, gestalten prototypisch Ihre zukünftigen Aktivitäten und bewegen Ihre Organisation für das Neue.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Sie gehen auf Entdeckungsreise
Mit spezifischen Methoden und Werkzeugen ausgestattet entwerfen Sie Ihre Zukunft selbst. Sie erkunden den Möglichkeits-raum jenseits Ihres derzeitigen Handelns, gestalten prototypisch Ihre zukünftigen Aktivitäten und bewegen Ihre Organisation für das Neue.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Sie gehen auf Entdeckungsreise
Mit spezifischen Methoden und Werkzeugen ausgestattet entwerfen Sie Ihre Zukunft selbst. Sie erkunden den Möglichkeits-raum jenseits Ihres derzeitigen Handelns, gestalten prototypisch Ihre zukünftigen Aktivitäten und bewegen Ihre Organisation für das Neue.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Sie gehen auf Entdeckungsreise
Mit spezifischen Methoden und Werkzeugen ausgestattet entwerfen Sie Ihre Zukunft selbst. Sie erkunden den Möglichkeits-raum jenseits Ihres derzeitigen Handelns, gestalten prototypisch Ihre zukünftigen Aktivitäten und bewegen Ihre Organisation für das Neue.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Sie gehen auf Entdeckungsreise
Mit spezifischen Methoden und Werkzeugen ausgestattet entwerfen Sie Ihre Zukunft selbst. Sie erkunden den Möglichkeits-raum jenseits Ihres derzeitigen Handelns, gestalten prototypisch Ihre zukünftigen Aktivitäten und bewegen Ihre Organisation für das Neue.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Wir begleiten Sie dauerhaft
Zur weiteren Adjustierung und Adaption Ihrer Umsetzung sind Sie Teil unseres internationalen Netzwerkes aus Wissenschaft und Praxis. Kollegialer Austausch auf Augenhöhe und regelmäßige Veranstaltungen bieten Information und Inspiration.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Wir begleiten Sie dauerhaft
Zur weiteren Adjustierung und Adaption Ihrer Umsetzung sind Sie Teil unseres internationalen Netzwerkes aus Wissenschaft und Praxis. Kollegialer Austausch auf Augenhöhe und regelmäßige Veranstaltungen bieten Information und Inspiration.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Wir begleiten Sie dauerhaft
Zur weiteren Adjustierung und Adaption Ihrer Umsetzung sind Sie Teil unseres internationalen Netzwerkes aus Wissenschaft und Praxis. Kollegialer Austausch auf Augenhöhe und regelmäßige Veranstaltungen bieten Information und Inspiration.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Wir begleiten Sie dauerhaft
Zur weiteren Adjustierung und Adaption Ihrer Umsetzung sind Sie Teil unseres internationalen Netzwerkes aus Wissenschaft und Praxis. Kollegialer Austausch auf Augenhöhe und regelmäßige Veranstaltungen bieten Information und Inspiration.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Wir begleiten Sie dauerhaft
Zur weiteren Adjustierung und Adaption Ihrer Umsetzung sind Sie Teil unseres internationalen Netzwerkes aus Wissenschaft und Praxis. Kollegialer Austausch auf Augenhöhe und regelmäßige Veranstaltungen bieten Information und Inspiration.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Unsere Forschung
Wir forschen an neuen sozialen Techniken und Innovations- und Führungsfähigkeiten, die das Öffnen alternativer Denk- und Wahrnehmungsmuster ermöglichen, Menschen für Transformationen zu mobilisieren und die Zukunft in prototypischer Gestalt zu erkunden.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Standort

Center for Future Design

University of Art and Design
Hauptplatz 6
4020 Linz, Austria

Leitung

Professor Michael Shamiyeh

Assistenz
Agnes Buchberger
+43 732 7898 - 2218

Partner

Professor Larry Leifer
Stanford University

Professor Walter Brenner
Universität St. Gallen